Britcar is an endurance sports car racing and touring car racing series in the United Kingdom.

It was formed in 1997, as a result of a discussion in a Nürburgring bar between Willie Moore and James Tucker. Folklore has it that James Tucker and John Veness formed the organizing European Endurance & Racing Club (EERC) with a £10 note found on the ground. The foremost aim was the re-introduction of a 24-hour race in Britain.

At the end of the 2015 season, James sold the Britcar rights to Hedley Cowell Events Ltd. For the 2016 season, Claire Hedley re-launched Britcar Endurance as the Dunlop Endurance Championship and Dunlop Trophy Championship. For 2020 the series was invited to support the FIA World Endurance Championship races at Spa-Francorchamps and Silverstone. The race format was 2 × 60 mins Endurance races and 2 × 50 mins Trophy races.

The 2021 Britcar Endurance Championship (known for sponsorship reasons as the 2021 Goodyear Britcar Endurance Championship) is a motor racing championship for GT cars, touring cars and sportscars held across England. The championship’s field consists of varying types of cars from sportscar to GT and touring cars that compete in four classes, depending on horsepower, momentum, etc. It is the 20th season of a Britcar championship, the 10th run as the Britcar Endurance Championship, and the 1st run as the Goodyear Britcar Endurance Championship. The season began on 24 April at Silverstone Circuit and will end on 14 November at Brands Hatch. This will be the first season with the new Praga category, open to all Praga racing cars, which will pave the way for a new one-make Praga series in 2022.